

## **CONFERENCE AGENDA**

## Monday, May 8

Rev. Dr. Karl Weber

Minnesota North 1st Vice President

Conference Chair

11:00 am Registration

Conference Begins in Governor's Ballroom

1:00 pm Welcome

1:15 pm Devotion - Rev. Mark Loder, Devotion Leader

1:30 pm DOXOLOGY - The Cost of Caring: A Quiet Epidemic (Yahnke)

2:45 pm Break

3:00 pm DOXOLOGY - A Pandemic of Loneliness and Isolation: Help for Us & Others (Fleming)

3:45 pm DOXOLOGY - Pastoral Resilience in a Time of Adversity and Challenge I (Yahnke)

4:30 pm Break

4:45 pm Separate District Meetings (MN South & MN North)

6:00 pm Social Hour

6:30 pm Banquet - Featuring Guest Speaker: Flame

## Tuesday, May 9

Rev. Tom Evans

Minnesota South 2nd Vice President

Conference Chair

7:15 am Breakfast

8:45 am Devotion - Rev. Mark Loder, Devotion Leader

9:00 am DOXOLOGY - Prayer, Meditation, and Lament: Spiritual Self-Care (Fleming)
10:00 am Break
10:15 am Synod President's Report and Q & A - President Harrison
11:45 am Business & Prayer
12:00 pm Lunch
Free time until Dinner

5:30 pm Dinner

7:30 pm Communion Service at Zion Lutheran Church, Brainerd

Wednesday, May 10

Rev. Dr. Karl Weber

Minnesota North 1st Vice President

Conference Chair

7:15 am Breakfast

8:45 am Devotion - Rev. Mark Loder, Devotion Leader

9:00 am DOXOLOGY - Responding to Judgment: The Matter of Conscience (Fleming)

10:00 am Break

10:30 am DOXOLOGY - Pastoral Resilience in a Time of Adversity and Challenge II

11:45 am Prayer and Sending

12:00 pm Lunch

Doxology Presenters: Dr. Beverly Yahnke & Pastor David Fleming Guest Presenters: Rev. Dr. Matthew Harrison, LCMS President

Marcus Gray, known as Flame, Lutheran hip hop artist

Special thanks to: Zion Lutheran Church, Brainerd - Rev. Steve Benson, pastor

Worship Assistants and Musicians

Rev. Mark Loder, St. James Lutheran Church, Howard Lake, MN, Devotion Leader

Rev. Dr. Karl Weber, MN North 1st Vice President, Conference Chair

Rev. Tom Evans, MN South 2nd Vice President, Conference Chair

Rev. Lowell Sorensen, MN South, pianist

Diana Ruopp, MN North Debbie Borchardt, MN South Nadine Meyer, MN South

A Joint Conference of the MN North and MN South Districts - LCMS